You Can Now Unsend Your Gmails

By
Image

Google announced yesterday that a long-gestating feature, the ability to unsend an email, will now be available to all Gmail users. The capability had long been available as a Google Labs experimental feature, but now it will be built in for everyone. Once you enable the option, via Gmail’s “general” settings tab, you’ll have between 5 and 30 seconds to click “undo send” after firing off an email, and thus save yourself the embarrassment of typos, CCing your boss on a workplace rant, or accidentally clicking “send” on that 3,000-word treatise you’ve been writing to your ex.