Displaying all articles tagged:

Marcel The Shell With Shoes On

Most Recent Articles

Marcel the Shell Experiences His Very First Thunderstorm

It's a big week for fans of Jenny Slate and Dean Fleischer-Camp's tiny creation Marcel the Shell. Not only is there a new book called Marcel the Shell: The Most Surprised I've Ever Been out tomorrow, but today they released a brand new video [...]

By Megh Wright

Jenny Slate Sings as Marcel the Shell on ‘Late Show’

Jenny Slate has a brand new Marcel the Shell book coming out next week, and during last night's Late Show she explained Marcel's origins to Letterman and even sang a sad little song in character called "My Mother Got Lost in the Rug."

By Megh Wright

Jenny Slate’s Grandmas Have Even Cuter Voices Than Marcel the Shell

If only Jenny Slate had forty-five grandmothers so she could do voices for all of them in an animated show called Grandma Island. We'll have to settle for the two she demonstrated on Conan last night. Oh my God, what kind of voice do you think [...]

By Hallie Cantor

Watch Vulture’s Top 30 Clickables of 2011

Our favorite viral videos and pics, from a shirtless Community cast to a hapless jet pack operator to the world's cutest and tiniest Kid Cudi fan.

By Eliot Glazer and Amanda Dobbins

Brian Williams and Marcel the Shell Nearly Come to Blows

The best part of this Rock Center interview with Marcel the Shell With Shoes On is the fistfight that almost breaks out between Marcel and Brian Williams when B-Whoa asks Marcel how having one eye has affected him. God, Marcel is the greatest. [...]

By Hallie Cantor

Brian Williams Will Grill Marcel the Shell on Rock Center

The two greatest minds of our modern age, together at last. Marcel the Shell will appear on Rock Center With Brian Williams tonight, where presumably he and Brilliams will discuss the collapse of the euro and the Republican presidential [...]

By Hallie Cantor

New Marcel the Shell Video Is Every Bit As Tiny As The Last

At long last, another video starring the one and only Marcel the Shell With Shoes On, from Jenny Slate and Dean Fleischer-Camp. Not to give too much away, but we DO find out what Marcel uses as a car and a newspaper and a bed. And this one has [...]

By Hallie Cantor

Marcel the Shell to Make His Children’s Book Debut

Marcel the Shell has successfully crossed over from video to children's book. Next step? Hopefully a Marcel the Shell video game, where you can play Marcel and navigate around water droplets and other teeny-tiny obstacles. Or a first-person [...]

By Hallie Cantor

Here’s the Cover of the Marcel the Shell with Shoes On Book

Marcel the Shell with Shoes On, the delightful character created by Jenny Slate and Dean Fleischer-Camp, is getting his own book, and here's the cover. It comes out on November 1st, and you can pre-order it now if you so desire.

By Adam Frucci

A Marcel the Shell Children’s Book Is Coming

The much-loved short video Marcel the Shell with Shoes On, by Jenny Slate and Dean Fleischer-Camp, is being made into a children's book called Marcell the Shell with Shoes On: Things About Me. It'll feature oil paintings of Marcel doing various [...]

By Adam Frucci