Skip to content, or skip to search.

Angela Lindvall Replaces Heidi Klum on Project Runway All Stars

The thirteen lucky All Stars.

After it was confirmed last week that Heidi Klum wouldn't be hosting the special all-star season of Project Runway, a whole new judging panel has been announced. Hosting duties have fallen to another model, Angela Lindvall, and replacing Michael and Nina are Isaac Mizrahi (poached from Bravo's The Fashion Show, it would seem) and Marchesa's Georgina Chapman. Marie Claire editor Joanna Coles will also be acting as a mentor for the contestants — which suggests no Tim Gunn, either?

Lifetime also announced the cast of its special-edition season, and here are the "lucky" thirteen chosen for more late nights in the Parsons workroom: Anthony Williams, April Johnston, Austin Scarlett, Elisa Jiminez, Gordana Gehlhausen, Jerell Scott, Kara Janx, Kathleen "Sweet P" Vaughn, Kenley Collins, Michael Costello, Mila Hermanovski, Mondo Guerra, and Rami Kashou. That means that all the show's seasons are represented, except the third; meanwhile, all the competitors placed fifth or better during their original run, except for season four's Elisa (whom you might remember for her "spit marks"). Even so, we're left wondering what happened to Andrae (or for that matter, to Santino, Laura Bennett, and of course, Wendy Pepper).

The show is reportedly filming now, so if you're prepared to stake out Mood fabrics for spoilers, get to it. But don't let us know if poor Mondo gets eliminated, because that would just be too, too sad.


Photo: Courtesy of Lifetime

Copyright © 2013, New York Media LLC. All Rights Reserved. The Cut® are registered trademarks of New York Media LLC.

Copyright © 2013, New York Media LLC.
All Rights Reserved.

Copyright © 2013, New York Media LLC. All Rights Reserved.


Critics’ Pick
Show More
% Agree

Sponsored Message

More Celebrity Lookbooks


    Sponsored Message Continue