Marc Jacobs and Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez Joined the CFDA’s Board

Marc Jacobs; Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez. Photo: Pascal Le Segretain/Getty Images, Andrew H. Walker/Getty ImagesBen Gabbe/2010 Getty Images

At its biannual board meeting yesterday, the CFDA elected Marc Jacobs and Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez to their board, which has 26 members. All three designers received CFDA awards this past year, so now that that's out of the way it's good timing for them to join. Meanwhile, Nicole Miller, John Bartlett, and Richard Lambertson left the board to make way for the newbies; of course, they get to join a special "emeritus" board rather than being shoved in with the hoi polloi of regular CFDA members. None of the new additions are particularly surprising; the Proenza boys have been lobbying hard on behalf of the CFDA's efforts to establish stronger anti-knockoff legislation in Congress, and Marc Jacobs is, well, Marc Jacobs.

CFDA Members Elect Three Designers to Board [WWD]