Here Are the 2016 CFDA Fashion Fund Finalists

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists.
The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists. Photo: Matteo Prandoni/

The new class is in session. Last night, this year’s crop of CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists were announced at a cocktail party at Proenza Schouler’s Soho store. (The brand’s designers, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough, won the first Fashion Fund competition 12 years ago.) The list includes Adam Selman, who famously designed Rihanna’s “naked dress”; Beckett Fogg and Piotrek Panszczyk of Area, who channel the glitz of the early aughts; and the husband-and-wife team behind Brock Collection’s classic American sportswear. See the full list of finalists below.

Adam Selman, ADAM SELMAN
Beckett Fogg and Piotrek Panszczyk, AREA
Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock, BROCK COLLECTION
Chloe Gosselin, CHLOE GOSSELIN
Ji Oh, JI OH
Stirling Barrett, KREWE DU OPTIC
Morgan Curtis, MORGAN LANE
Maryam and Marjan Malakpour, NEWBARK
Laurence Chandler and Joshua Cooper, ROCHAMBEAU
Chris Stamp, STAMPD