Who Else Won Elections in New York City Last Night?

The new comptroller: Not Spitzer. Photo: Stringer2013 / Twitter

Bill de Blasio definitely won last night, touchdown-dancing all over Joe Lhota with a 73.3 percent–to–24.3 percent victory. But he’s not the only one! A handful of less narrative-friendly local races were also decided, and those winners, too, will run the city for the next few years. Among them: the first man to defeat Brooklyn D.A. Charles Hynes in more than two decades, the guy who stepped on Eliot Spitzer’s comeback, and the first black woman ever to be elected to citywide office.

NYC Comptroller: Scott Stringer (D)

NYC Public Advocate: Letitia James (D)

Brooklyn District Attorney: Kenneth Thompson (D)

Manhattan District Attorney: Cyrus Vance (D)

Manhattan Borough President: Gale Brewer (D)

Brooklyn Borough President: Eric Adams (D)

Bronx Borough President: Ruben Diaz (D)

Queens Borough President: Melinda Katz (D)

Staten Island Borough President: James Oddo (R)

For a full breakdown of city-council and assembly races, check here.

Who Won Elections in NYC Last Night?